Meet the Arts Council Board

Our thoughtful, creative board guides us along every artful step. You might recognize our trustees from around town; that’s because we carefully pick advisors who know firsthand what it’s like to live in our incredible community.


Nada Miljkovic, Chair
Founder and President, Artist on Art; Instructor/Lecturer, UCSC

Consuelo Alba, Vice Chair
Executive Director, Watsonville Film Festival

Margot Hoffman, Secretary
Associate Teaching Artist, West Creative Performing Arts

Jon Auman, Treasurer
Vice President, Corporate Finance, Quotient Technology, Inc.

Board of Directors

Angela Chesnut
County Supervisor Analyst, Santa Cruz County Board of Supervisors

Ana Elizabeth
Event Producer, SureThing Productions and Management

Verónica León
EOPS Director/Counselor, Cabrillo College

Valéria (“Val”) Miranda
Executive Director, Santa Cruz Art League / Executive Director, Pajaro Valley Arts

Alex Santana
Video Production Manager, Digital NEST

Jeffrey Treviño
Assistant Professor, Music and Performing Arts, CSUMB

Government Representatives

Rebecca J. Garcia
City of Watsonville, Councilmember

Ryan Coonerty
City of Santa Cruz, 3rd District Supervisor

Laurie Hill
City of Capitola, Commissioner

Donna Lind
City of Scotts Valley, Councilmember

Donna Meyers
City of Santa Cruz, Councilmember